DHS class of 2015 graduates Saturday

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

For the full story, visit www.desmetnews.com and open the link to our eEdition.


Graduation begins at 2 p.m. Saturday at the high school armory for the De Smet High School class of 2015.


 The class chose the Gerber daisy as their class flower and turquoise and orange as their class colors.


A quote by Walt Disney, “Around here we don’t look backwards for very long — we keep moving forward, opening up new doors and doing new things,” is their class motto.


Kelli Aughenbaugh, a daughter of Tim and Renae Aughenbaugh, is valedictorian. Cylie Pastian, a daughter of Gary and Caryn Pastian, is salutatorian.


Other graduates include Sterling Berg, Noah Clair, Jacob Crow, Fotina Currier, Eve Dobson, Dallas Dunwoody, Kennedy Fast, Regan Garry, Amanda Gehm, Dylan Gehm, Brody Harkness, Derek Hoefert, Kryszian Hoffman, Maria Johnson, Shayna Klingenberg, Alexis Kranz, Johnathan Kretzschmar, Joshua Mann, Zandile Makabenyana, Alexandra Munger, Matthew Monroe, Rylie Osthus, Will Ostrander, Wyatt Perry, Andrea Pommer, Katherine Schipper, Andrea Schubloom, Christian Small, Carrie Weaver and Alex Wolkow.


Donna Palmlund

Staff Writer

The De Smet News

Category: (none)